

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

(Co. Reg. No.: 199206653M)

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Twenty-First Annual General Meeting of the Company will be held at the Auditorium, ComfortDelGro Headquarters, 205 Braddell Road, Singapore 579701 on Thursday, 24 April 2014 at 10.00 a.m. for the purpose of transacting the following business:

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

١.	lo receive and adopt the Directors' keport and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended 31 December 2013 together with the Auditors' keport thereon.	(Resolution 1)	
2.	To declare a tax-exempt one-tier final dividend of 0.90 cents per ordinary share in respect of the Financial Year ended 31 December 2013.	(Resolution 2)	
3.	To approve the payment of Directors' fees of \$402,599 for the Financial Year ended 31 December 2013. (FY2012: \$362,250).	(Resolution 3)	
4.	To re-elect Mr John De Payva, a Director retiring pursuant to Article 97 of the Company's Articles of Association.	(Resolution 4)	
5.	To re-elect Mr Wong Chin Huat, David, a Director retiring pursuant to Article 97 of the Company's Articles of Association.	(Resolution 5)	
6.	To re-appoint Mr Chin Harn Tong as a Director pursuant to Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, Cap. 50 to hold office from the date of this Annual General Meeting until the next Annual General Meeting.	(Resolution 6)	
7.	To re-appoint Mr Lim Jit Poh as a Director pursuant to Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, Cap. 50 to hold office from the date of this Annual General Meeting until the next Annual General Meeting.	(Resolution 7)	
8.	To re-appoint Mr Cheong Yip Seng as a Director pursuant to Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, Cap. 50 to hold office from the date of this Annual General Meeting until the next Annual General Meeting.	(Resolution 8)	
9.	To re-appoint Mr Kua Hong Pak as a Director pursuant to Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, Cap. 50 to hold office from the date of this Annual General Meeting until the next Annual General Meeting.	(Resolution 9)	
	. To note that Mr Tan Kong Eng will be retiring pursuant to Section 153(6) of the Companies Act, Cap. 50 and he will not be seeking re-appointment at this Annual General Meeting.		
11	. To re-appoint Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	(Resolution 10)	
BOOKS CLOSURE AND DIVIDEND PAYMENT DATES			
NOTICE IS ALSO HEREBY GIVEN that the Transfer Books and Register of Members of the Company will be closed on 6 May 2014 for the purposes of determining Shareholders' entitlements to the proposed tax- exempt one-tier final dividend of 0.90 cents per ordinary share for the Financial Year ended 31 December 2013.			
Duly completed and stamped transfers received by the Company's Share Registrars, B.A.C.S. Private Limited, 63 Cantonment Road, Singapore 089758 up to 5.00 p.m. on 5 May 2014 will be registered to determine Shareholders' entitlements to the final dividend. Shareholders (being depositors) whose securities accounts with The Central Depository (Pte) Limited are credited with ordinary shares in the capital of the Company as at 5.00 p.m. on 5 May 2014 will be entitled to the proposed final dividend.			
The final dividend, if approved by the Shareholders at the Twenty-First Annual General Meeting of the Company, will be paid on 12 May 2014.			
By Order of the Board			
, Chan Wan Tak, Wendy			
Company Secretary			
	gapore		
	March 2014		
Notes:			
	1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting may appoint one or two proxies to attend and vote in his stead. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.		
	2. The instrument appointing a proxy must be lodged at the Company's registered office at 205 Braddell Road, Singapore 579701 not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the Annual General Meeting.		
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ON ORDINARY BUSINESS			

Mr Chin Harn Tong is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and is considered an independent Director of the Company. If re-appointed, Mr Chin Harn Tong will continue as a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee.