

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

RESULTS OF THE TWENTIETH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2013

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 27 March 2013 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twentieth Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2013.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

	FOR		AGAINST	
	Number of	%	Number of	%
AGM Resolution No.	votes		votes	
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Report, Auditors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2012	246,403,196	100.00	6,600	0.00
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2012	246,616,996	100.00	6,200	0.00
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2012	246,374,396	99.99	24,600	0.01
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Kua Hong Pak as Director	246,592,396	100.00	6,600	0.00
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Wee Siew Kim as Director	245,465,512	99.54	1,133,284	0.46
Resolution 6 Re-election of Professor Lim Seh Chun as Director	245,458,312	99.54	1,134,484	0.46

	FOR		AGAINST	
AGM Resolution No.	Number of votes	%	Number of votes	%
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	246,588,196	99.99	19,000	0.01
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Mr Chin Harn Tong as Director	246,556,796	99.99	25,800	0.01
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr Tan Kong Eng as Director	246,370,596	100.00	7,000	0.00
Resolution 10 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	246,598,296	100.00	5,400	0.00
Resolution 11 Authority for Directors to allot and issue shares pursuant to the exercise of options granted under the SBS Transit Share Option Scheme	245,447,912	99.54	1,144,584	0.46

Mr Wee Siew Kim is the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee while Mr Chin Harn Tong, Professor Lim Seh Chun and Mr Tan Kong Eng are Members of the Audit and Risk Committee. They are re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As at 25 April 2013, the Audit and Risk Committee comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Mr Chin Harn Tong, Professor Lim Seh Chun and Mr Tan Kong Eng. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

25 April 2013