

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-FIRST ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 APRIL 2014

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 26 March 2014 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-First Annual General Meeting held on 24 April 2014.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

	For		Against	
AGM Resolution No.	Number of votes	%	Number of votes	%
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Report, Auditors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2013	246,831,296	100.00	10,400	0.00
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2013	246,888,496	99.99	34,600	0.01
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2013	246,762,496	99.94	150,100	0.06
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr John De Payva as Director	246,661,496	99.96	96,200	0.04
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Wong Chin Huat, David, as Director	246,611,696	99.89	260,000	0.11

	For		Against	
AGM Resolution No.	Number of votes	%	Number of votes	%
Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Mr Chin Harn Tong as Director	246,610,296	99.90	251,200	0.10
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	246,866,096	99.99	24,400	0.01
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Mr Cheong Yip Seng as Director	246,444,296	99.91	233,200	0.09
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr Kua Hong Pak as Director	246,846,896	99.99	17,400	0.01
Resolution 10 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	246,675,696	99.93	177,800	0.07

Mr Chin Harn Tong is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. He is re-appointed as a Director of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers him independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Tan Kong Eng, an Independent Director, retired as a Director of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM held on 24 April 2014 as he did not seek re-appointment. Mr Tan was previously the Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Tan for his long and dedicated service to the Company.

Following the above, the Audit and Risk Committee as at 24 April 2014 comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Mr Chin Harn Tong and Professor Lim Seh Chun. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

24 April 2014