

## **SBS TRANSIT LTD**

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

## RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-SECOND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 APRIL 2015

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 24 March 2015 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-Second Annual General Meeting held on 22 April 2015.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

	For		Against	
AGM Resolution No.	Number of votes	%	Number of votes	%
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Report, Auditors' Report and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2014	249,753,596	99.99	13,200	0.01
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2014	250,224,769	100.00	11,200	-
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2014	249,705,096	99.80	496,973	0.20
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Gan Juay Kiat as Director	249,422,896	99.98	38,973	0.02
Resolution 5 Re-election of Professor Lim Seh Chun as Director	249,705,169	99.99	21,800	0.01

	For		Against	
AGM Resolution No.	Number of votes	%	Number of votes	%
Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Mr Chin Harn Tong as Director	249,688,569	99.97	63,000	0.03
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	249,897,996	99.99	24,173	0.01
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Mr Cheong Yip Seng as Director	249,684,069	99.80	491,400	0.20
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr Kua Hong Pak as Director	250,148,296	99.99	27,000	0.01
Resolution 10 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	249,698,569	99.98	40,200	0.02

Mr Chin Harn Tong and Professor Lim Seh Chun are Members of the Audit and Risk Committee. They are re-appointed or re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As at 22 April 2015, the Audit and Risk Committee comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Mr Chin Harn Tong and Professor Lim Seh Chun. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

## By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

22 April 2015