

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-THIRD ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 27 APRIL 2016

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 29 March 2016 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-Third Annual General Meeting held on 27 April 2016.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	251,958,313	251,867,513	99.96	90,800	0.04
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	252,084,813	252,039,413	99.98	45,400	0.02

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	252,069,833	251,929,513	99.94	140,320	0.06
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr John De Payva as Director	251,921,213	251,817,913	99.96	103,300	0.04
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Wee Siew Kim as Director	252,111,713	251,887,213	99.91	224,500	0.09
Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Mr Chin Harn Tong as Director	252,005,213	251,857,113	99.94	148,100	0.06
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	252,018,813	251,842,813	99.93	176,000	0.07
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Mr Cheong Yip Seng as Director	251,815,613	251,720,813	99.96	94,800	0.04
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr Kua Hong Pak as Director	252,074,013	251,929,413	99.94	144,600	0.06

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 10 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	251,904,313	251,861,313	99.98	43,000	0.02

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

Ms Ong Poh Sim, May (ComfortDelGro Group Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 9 while Ms Ong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 10.

Mr Wee Siew Kim is the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee while Mr Chin Harn Tong is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. They were re-elected or re-appointed as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As at 27 April 2016, the Audit and Risk Committee comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Mr Chin Harn Tong and Professor Lim Seh Chun. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

27 April 2016