

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-FOURTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2017

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 27 March 2017 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-Fourth Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2017.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2016	253,493,990	253,485,390	100.00	8,600	0.00
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2016	253,964,790	253,935,990	99.99	28,800	0.01

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2016	253,200,490	253,045,990	99.94	154,500	0.06
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Gan Juay Kiat as Director	253,464,017	253,354,217	99.96	109,800	0.04
Resolution 5 Re-election of Professor Lim Seh Chun as Director	253,486,317	252,939,617	99.78	546,700	0.22
Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	253,407,517	253,228,617	99.93	178,900	0.07

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

Ms Ong Poh Sim, May (ComfortDelGro Group Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 5 while Ms Ong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 6.

Professor Lim Seh Chun is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. He was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers him independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As at 25 April 2017, the Audit and Risk Committee comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Mr Chin Harn Tong and Professor Lim Seh Chun. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

Mr Wong Chin Huat, David, a Non-Independent Non-Executive Director, retired as a Director of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM held on 25 April 2017 as he did not seek re-appointment. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Wong for his long and dedicated service to the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

25 April 2017