

## SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

## RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-FIFTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2018

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 27 March 2018 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-Fifth Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2018.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details Ordinary Business	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2017	245,109,862	245,076,062	99.99	33,800	0.01
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2017	245,147,262	245,138,862	100.00	8,400	0.00
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2017	244,528,262	244,510,662	99.99	17,600	0.01

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	245,336,462	245,321,862	99.99	14,600	0.01
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Yang Ban Seng as Director	244,683,462	244,675,662	100.00	7,800	0.00
Resolution 6 Re-election of Ms Lee Sok Koon as Director	244,627,362	244,603,162	99.99	24,200	0.01
Resolution 7 Re-election of Ms Kong Yim Pui, Susan as Director	244,690,962	244,684,762	100.00	6,200	0.00
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	244,690,662	244,665,662	99.99	25,000	0.01
Special Business					
Resolution 9 Adoption of New Constitution	245,134,162	245,130,562	100.00	3,600	0.00
Resolution 10 Deletion of Objects Clauses	244,902,562	244,898,562	100.00	4,000	0.00

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (ComfortDelGro Group Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 7, 9 and 10 while Mr Chong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 8.

Ms Lee Sok Koon is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. She was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers her independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Mr Cheong Yip Seng and Mr Chin Harn Tong, Independent Non-Executive Directors, retired as Directors of the Company upon the conclusion of the AGM held on 25 April 2018 as they did not seek re-election. Mr Chin was previously a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Cheong and Mr Chin for their long and dedicated service to the Company.

Following the above, the Audit and Risk Committee as at 25 April 2018 comprises Mr Wee Siew Kim (Chairman), Ms Lee Sok Koon and Professor Lim Seh Chun. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

## By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretaries

25 April 2018