

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-SIXTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 APRIL 2019

SBS Transit Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 26 March 2019 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Twenty-Sixth Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2019.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details Ordinary Business	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	252,721,060	252,715,160	100	5,900	0.00
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	252,948,060	252,938,460	100	9,600	0.00

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	252,165,360	252,106,660	99.98	58,700	0.02
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr John De Payve as Director	252,127,960	252,102,560	99.99	25,400	0.01
Resolution 5 Re-election of Professor Lim Seh Chun as Director	252,180,660	252,143,660	99.99	37,000	0.01
Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Lim Siang Hoe Benny as Director	251,963,160	251,940,360	99.99	22,800	0.01
Resolution 7 Re-election of Professor Yu Ching Man as Director	251,868,960	251,823,560	99.98	45,400	0.02
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	251,969,760	251,896,760	99.97	73,000	0.03

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (ComfortDelGro Chief Group Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 7 while Mr Chong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 8.

Mr Wee Siew Kim, Independent Non-Executive Director, retired as a Director of the Company at the conclusion of the AGM held on 25 April 2019 as he did not seek re-election. Mr Wee was previously Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a Member of the Service Quality Committee. The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr Wee for his long and dedicated service to the Company.

Professor Lim Seh Chun and Mr Lim Siang Hoe Benny are the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee. They were re-elected as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

Following the above, the Audit and Risk Committee as at 25 April 2019 comprises Ms Lee Sok Koon, Professor Lim Seh Chun and Mr Lim Siang Hoe Benny. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretaries

25 April 2019