## **REPL::ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING::VOLUNTARY**

**Issuer & Securities** 

## Issuer/ Manager SBS TRANSIT LTD

#### Security

SBS TRANSIT LTD - SG1F58858209 - S61

## **Announcement Details**

## Announcement Title

Annual General Meeting

Date & Time of Broadcast

21-May-2020 17:18:09

## Status

Replacement

Announcement Reference SG200428MEETGXWI

## Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name)

Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin

### Designation

Joint Company Secretary

## Financial Year End

31/12/2019

## **Event Narrative**

| Narrative Type  | Narrative Text  |
|-----------------|---|
| Additional Text | <ul> <li>Please refer to the following documents attached for more information:</li> <li>1. Announcement on participation in Deferred AGM by electronic means</li> <li>2. Deferred Notice of AGM</li> <li>3. Proxy Form for Deferred AGM</li> </ul> |
| Additional Text | Results of The Twenty-Seventh Annual General Meeting held on 21 May 2020  |

## **Event Dates**

Meeting Date and Time 21/05/2020 10:00:00

## Response Deadline Date 18/05/2020 10:00:00

## Event Venue(s)

#### Place

| Venue(s)      | Venue details  |
|---------------|--|
| Meeting Venue | Meeting will be convened and held by way of electronic means |

## Attachments

1.%20SBST%20-

%20Announcement%20on%20Instructions%20to%20Attend%20Deferred%20AGM.pdf

2.%20SBST%20-%20Deferred%20Notice%20of%20AGM.pdf

3.%20SBST%20-%20Revised%20Proxy%20Form.pdf

4.%20SBST%20-%20AGM%20Results%2021.5.2020.pdf

Total size =266K MB

**Related Announcements** 

**Related Announcements** 

28/04/202007:03:06



SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Co. Reg. No.: 199206653M)

#### **RESULTS OF THE TWENTY-SEVENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 21 MAY 2020**

SBS Transit Ltd (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the deferred Notice of Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") dated 28 April 2020 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders at the Twenty-Seventh AGM of the Company held on 21 May 2020.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put on the vote at the AGM are set out below:

| Resolution number and details   | Total number of<br>shares represented<br>by votes for and<br>against the<br>relevant resolution | For                 |        | Against             |      |  |  |  |
|---|---|---------------------|--------|---------------------|------|--|--|--|
|   |   | Number of<br>Shares | %      | Number of<br>Shares | %    |  |  |  |
| Ordinary Business   | Ordinary Business   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Resolution 1  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Adoption of Directors'<br>Statement and Audited<br>Financial Statements for<br>the year ended 31<br>December 2019 | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |
| Resolution 2  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Declaration of Final<br>Dividend for the year<br>ended 31 December<br>2019  | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |
| Resolution 3  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Approval of Directors'<br>Fees amounting to<br>S\$508,737 for year<br>ended 31 December<br>2019                   | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |
| Resolution 4  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Re-election of Mr Yang<br>Ban Seng as Director  | 243,576,289   | 243,545,889         | 99.99  | 30,400              | 0.01 |  |  |  |
| Resolution 5  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Re-election of Ms Susan<br>Kong Yim Pui as Director   | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |
| Resolution 6  |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |
| Re-election of Ms Lee<br>Sok Koon as Director   | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |

| Resolution number and details   | Total number of<br>shares represented<br>by votes for and<br>against the<br>relevant resolution | For                 |        | Against             |      |  |  |  |  |
|---|---|---------------------|--------|---------------------|------|--|--|--|--|
|   |   | Number of<br>Shares | %      | Number of<br>Shares | %    |  |  |  |  |
| Ordinary Business   |   |                     |        |                     |      |  |  |  |  |
| <b>Resolution 7</b><br>Re-election of Ms Chua<br>Mui Hoong as Director  | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |  |
| <b>Resolution 8</b><br>Re-election of Dr Tan<br>Kim Siew as Director  | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |  |
| Resolution 9<br>Re-appointment of<br>Messrs Deloitte &<br>Touche LLP Auditors and<br>authorise the Directors to<br>fix their remuneration | 243,576,289   | 243,576,289         | 100.00 | 0.00                | 0.00 |  |  |  |  |

# DETAILS OF SHAREHOLDERS WHO ABSTAINED FROM VOTING ON CERTAIN RESOLUTIONS ARE SET OUT BELOW:

- (i) None of the non-executive Directors are Shareholders of the Company, and hence none of them are required to abstain from voting on Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees for the year ended 31 December 2019.
- (ii) None of the Directors who sought re-election as Directors of the Company pursuant to Resolutions 4 to 8 hold the Company's shares as at the date of this AGM.

#### SCRUTINEERS

Messrs Deloitte & Touche and Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (ComfortDelGro's Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 8, while Mr Chong was appointed as sole scrutineer for Resolution 9.

#### **RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE**

Ms Lee Sok Koon who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain as the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a Member of both the Service Quality Committee and the SBST Tender Committee. The Board considers Ms Lee as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Ms Chua Mui Hoong who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain a Member of both the Audit and Risk Committee and the Service Quality Committee. The Board considers Ms Chua as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Dr Tan Kim Siew who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain a Member of both the Audit and Risk Committee and the Service Quality Committee. The Board considers Dr Tan as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

#### By Order of the Board

Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretary 21 May 2020