

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Company Registration No. 199206653M)

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT TO BOARD COMMITTEES

SBS Transit Ltd ("Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Professor Lim Seh Chun as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 1 October 2012.

Professor Lim Seh Chun is presently the Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at the National University of Singapore. His particulars are separately set out in the "Announcement of Appointment of Independent Director" as prescribed by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

In addition, Professor Lim Seh Chun will also be appointed as a Member of both the Audit and Risk Committee and the Service Quality Committee of the Company with effect from 1 October 2012.

Following the above changes, with effect from 1 October 2012, the Audit and Risk Committee and the Service Quality Committee of the Company will comprise:

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Wee Siew Kim	Chairman (Non-Executive, Independent)
Mr Chin Harn Tong	Member (Non-Executive, Independent)
Mr Tan Kong Eng	Member (Non-Executive, Independent)
Professor Lim Seh Chun	Member (Non-Executive, Independent)

Service Quality Committee

Mr Wong Chin Huat, David Mr Cheong Yip Seng Mr John De Payva Mr Wee Siew Kim Professor Lim Seh Chun

Chairman (Non-Executive, Non-Independent) Member (Non-Executive, Independent) Member (Non-Executive, Independent) Member (Non-Executive, Independent) Member (Non-Executive, Independent)

By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

28 September 2012