SBS Transit AppCommuter Chat/Meet the Managers2019 F1Transport ServicesDo You Know?
Over the years, SBS Transit has won many national awards that recognise our service excellence, commitment in staff training and development. They are:
Singapore Quality Class
The Singapore Quality Class (SQC) Programme was implemented by SPRING Singapore to assist organisations in their journey to world-class business excellence. It provides organisations a framework that is based on widely accepted international models for achieving business excellence. Our Company has been admitted to SQC since 1998.
ISO 9001:2008
ISO 9001 is an international reference for quality management requirements. ISO 9001 is primarily concerned with the organization's structure for managing its processes or activities to fulfill:
  • the customer's quality requirements, and
  • applicable regulatory requirements, while aiming to
  • enhance customer satisfaction, and
  • achieve continual improvement of its performance in pursuit of these objectives.
We have been ISO certified since year 2001.
People Developer Standard
We have attained the People Developer Standard (PDS) in Mar, 1999, enhancements have been continuously made to our entire training framework, approach and methodology, with the fundamental goal to ensure all our training efforts contribute meaningfully to the Company's business goals.
In particular, we have adopted the PDS framework to strengthen our learning needs identification and evaluation processes. This had led us to the introduction of specific programmes and interventions that are targeted to improve our key business KPIs in safety and customer service.
Singapore Health Award
We are committed towards promoting and facilitating a healthy lifestyle amongst its employees. A Workplace Health Promotion (WHP) committee is in place to take care of various aspects of staff wellness. For its efforts, SBS Transit was awarded Bronze for the Singapore Health Award in 2004. In 2005, it went one better by achieving Silver.
Excellent Service Award (EXSA)
Launched in 1994, the Excellent Service Award or EXSA is a national award that recognises individuals who have delivered outstanding service. It seeks to develop service models for staff to emulate, create service champions and professionalise services. The Excellent Service Award is conferred at four levels: Silver, Gold, Star and SuperStar Award. The breakdown is as follows:
Year 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
Total 1205 1419 1480 1576 1598 1655
Year 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012
Total 1523 1036 1168 1163 1214 1202
Year 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
Total 173 109 79 237 538 985
In 1999, 2000, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2009, our staff won the most prestigious individual award, SuperStar Award in the Land Transport category.
The National Courtesy Award - Transport Gold Award
The National Courtesy Award – Transport Gold seeks to encourage the frontline staff and drivers in the public transport industry to provide courteous service to commuters. It is organised by the public transport companies and associations with the support of Singapore Kindness Movement, Traffic Police and Land Transport Authority. Since year 2001, a total of 512 of our employees have won the Award.
  Top ^